Glens Falls Children’s Museum International Art Exchange

World Awareness Children's Museum: ARTeX Logo

Calling young artists from around the world!

Every year young artists and students around the world enthusiastically participate in the World Awareness Children’s Museum’s International Youth Art Exchange (ARTeX) program. They submit art to us and, in return, receive up to 35 pieces of American students’ artwork to keep and display as they wish! There is no submission deadline for International participants – they can submit their art anytime throughout the year. All participating artists receive Certificates of Recognition.

World Awareness Children's Museum: Non-U.S. Participants

Non-U.S. (International) Participants – How to Enroll

Schools, groups, museums, organizations, families and individuals throughout the world are invited to participate in this year’s ARTeX exchange program.

2015 ARTeX Theme


“My Community, What I See” is the current year’s ARTeX theme, however, Non-U.S. (international) participants are free to create their art about any aspect of their daily life or the culture of their country.

Use your imagination. Be colorful. Be creative.

Download the Forms for Non-U.S. Participants

Click here to download the forms for non-U.S. submissions only.  If you are inside of the U.S., please download the forms available from our U.S. page.

World Awareness Children's Museum: Non-U.S. Art - Bangladesh World Awareness Children's Museum: Non-U.S. Art - Brazil World Awareness Children's Museum: Non-U.S. Art - Bulgaria
Bangladesh Brazil Bulgaria


Past and present countries represented:

Afghanistan, Argentina, Austria, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Federated States of Micronesia, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Holland, The Netherlands, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mauritania, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Senegal, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Soviet Union, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Venezuela, Yugoslavia, Zimbabwe